Curriculum Team: Science, Computing and Technology

Team Leader: Rebecca Farrell 

Team Members (with specific roles where appropriate):

Hannah Dolan – Science;

Adam Nelson – Computing;

Abbie Herrick – Technology;

Natalie McKiernan – SLT 

Curriculum Team Vision:

Excellence in the teaching of the STEM subjects will be delivered through the core principles of each individual subject area. These principles will lead to the development of problem solving and independent learning skills, essential to achieving the best possible outcomes for all pupils. Furthermore, this will result in a culture in which students of all ages, genders, academic abilities and financial backgrounds aspire towards careers in and relating to Science, Technology, Computing and Engineering.


Computing Long Term Plan

IPC Long Term Plan (contains Design and technology and Science Units of Study)